Adrenaline Mob: We The People Review

by John Tedeski / 2484 days ago / Comments

We The People, the brand new album from heavy-hitting super group Adrenaline Mob is a breath of fresh air and much needed in this time of corporate driven, cookie cutter crap that is being recorded and sold as original music.

Adrenaline Mob features Russell Allen (Lead Vocals; Symphony X and Trans-Siberian Orchestra), Mike Orlando (Guitars and Backing Vocals), newcomer Jordan Cannata (Drums) and veteran David “Dave Z.” Zablidowsky (Bass Guitar; Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Jeff Scott Soto band).

We The People seems to be a conservative call to arms in this politically driven and very volatile world in which we find ourselves. "The title track is very much inspired by the past election year," Allen stated in a recent interview. "It touches on our society, here in America. The album title is a reflection of our times. The songs have certain particular stories that stand on their own. Many of them are also driven by the climate we live in today and some are about having a good time, being free and loving rock 'n' roll. All the tracks have a personality and character to them." 

To date, We The People is the finest piece of work, in the hard rock / heavy metal genre, that I have in my collection and that collection spans 30+ years of music. Simply stated it is a collection of songs that resonate with me in many different ways and on many different levels, there is not one single weak track or moment on this album.

This is an album for every true fan of hard rock and heavy metal music. If you are a fan of previous releases from Adrenaline Mob then you need this album in your collection as it is their best release yet. Rating: 10 out of 10 

Track List:

1. King Of The Ring

2. We The People

3. The Killer’s Inside

4. Bleeding Hands

5. Chasing Dragons

6. Til The Head Explodes

7. What You’re Made Of

8. Raise ‘Em Up

9. Ignorance & Greed

10. Blind Leading The Blind

11. Violent State Of Mind

12. Lords Of Thunder

13. Bonus Track: Rebel Yell

Aside from all standard digital and streaming music platforms, We The People is available for purchase as a special edition CD digipak, gatefold 2LP+CD.


Follow Adrenaline Mob  

About John Tedeski

John Tedeski Journalist

I’ve been a musician since the age of 7 when my parents bought me my first drum set. By the age of 16, I was playing the local bar scene. I’ve played around the east coast, and in 1994, through those travels is how I met Founding member of Center Stage Magazine, Tommy Lemon as we were both auditioning for the same band in the Boston Massachusetts area and we’ve been friends ever since. Through the years I’ve met a lot of great musicians such as Vinny Paul (Pantera), Bill Leverty (Firehouse), Ace Frehley (KISS), Marc Ferrari (Keel), Bobby Dall (Poison), and even got to share the stage with Jaime St. James (Black ‘N Blue) and Billy Morris (Warrant), just to name a few. Unfortunately, life had a different path in store for me other than being a full-time musician, yet I’ve been blessed to still be able to play on the weekends with some great local talent. Here I am now with another huge blessing, still within the music world, but this time as a journalist for Center Stage Magazine where I get to talk with and interview musicians who do what I have always longed to do. It’s all good and much less hassle than having to lug my drums all around the country. Rock Out, Roll On & Follow Your Heart ...